KOL Breakfast on Valneva’s Chikungunya Vaccine Candidate (pre-BLA stage)


05/25/2022 - 05/25/2022
7:30 am - 8:30 am EDT
Wednesday, May 25, 2022
Registration & Breakfast: 7:00 AM ET / 1:00 PM CEST
Presentations: 7:30 – 8:30 AM ET / 1:30 – 2:30 PM CEST
Location: The Nobu Hotel, Miami, Florida (next to the Fontainebleau Hotel)
Join us for a live event featuring Key Opinion Leader and Travel and Tropical Medicine expert Bradley A. Connor, M.D. (Weill Cornell Medical College, New York Presbyterian), who will discuss the unmet medical need to protect travelers and prevent outbreaks of mosquito-borne chikungunya virus (CHIKV).
Juan Carlos Jaramillo, M.D., Valneva’s Chief Medical Officer will also provide an overview and update on VLA1553, the world’s most clinically advanced CHIKV vaccine candidate, including key pivotal data comprising its FDA biologics license application (BLA), which Valneva expects to file in H2 2022. If approved, VLA1553 will be the first and only CHIKV vaccine available worldwide.
A live question and answer session will follow the formal presentations. The event will also be webcast live with opportunity for virtual attendees to participate in the Q&A.